State Requirements

Physical Therapy Accreditations by State

Our courses fulfill the requirements issued by the Physical Therapy Boards, and are accepted for continuing education credit, in the following states:

StateCE Required (PT/PTA)CE DuePDH Academy Approved/AcceptedNotes
Alabama10 hours / 10 hours9/30 every yearMust include 2 hours of Jurisprudence every 5th year.
Alaska24 hours / 24 hours6/30 even years
Arizona20 hours / 20 hours8/31 even years
Arkansas20 hours / 10 hours12/31 even years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study. Must include 1 hour of Jurisprudence (provided by AR).
California30 hours / 30 hoursThe last day of the licensee’s birth month, every 2 yearsMust include 2 hours of Ethics, Laws, & Regulations and 4 hours (live component required) of Life Support.
Colorado30 hours / n/a10/31 even years
Connecticut20 hours / 20 hoursThe last day of the licensee’s birth month, every year
Delaware30 hours / 30 hours1/31 odd yearsMust include 2 hours of Ethics and 1 hour (live only) of CPR.
District of Columbia40 hours / 40 hours1/31 odd years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study.
Florida24 hours / 24 hours11/30 odd years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study. Must include 2 hours of Prevention of Medical Errors.
Georgia30 hours / 30 hours12/31 odd yearsA maximum of 10 hours may be taken in a 24-hour period. Must include 4 hours of Ethics & GA-related Jurisprudence.
Hawaii30 hours / 30 hours12/31 even yearsOnly ONLINE home study is accepted. Must include 2 hours of Ethics, Laws, & Rules and 4 hours (live only) of Life Support.
Idaho16 hours / 16 hoursThe licensee’s birth date, every year
Illinois40 hours / 20 hours9/30 even years PT; 9/30 odd years PTAOur IL PT CE Provider license number is 216.000318. 50% of the required hours may be completed through home study. Must include 3 hours of Ethics.
Indiana22 hours / 22 hours6/30 even yearsMust include 2 hours of Ethics & IN-related Jurisprudence.
Iowa40 hours / 20 hoursThe 15th day of the licensee’s birth month, every 2 years
Kansas40 hours / 20 hours12/31 odd years
Kentucky30 hours / 20 hours3/31 odd yearsHome study courses must be 3+ hours long. ("Osteoarthritis in the Hands" is approved for 3 hours in KY. In addition, the 1 hour "Heel Pain" course and the 2.5 hour "Injuries in Runners" course can be combined for 3.5 hours in KY - contact us for more info.) Must include 2 hours of Jurisprudence (provided by KY).
Louisiana30 hours / 30 hours4/30 every 2 years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study. Must include 2 hours of Jurisprudence (provided by LA) and 2 hours of Ethics.
MaineNONEN/A
Maryland30 hours / 20 hours3/31 every 2 years"Injuries in Runners" is approved for 2 hours and "Osteoarthritis in the Hands" is approved for 3 hours in MD.
MassachusettsNONEN/A
Michigan24 hours / 24 hours7/31 every 2 years20 hours may be completed through home study. A maximum of 12 hours may be taken in a 24-hour period. Must include 1 hour of Pain & Symptom Management.
Minnesota20 hours / 20 hours12/31 every 2 years
Mississippi30 hours / 30 hours6/30 every 2 yearsMust include 3 hours of Ethics, Professionalism, or Jurisprudence.
Missouri30 hours / 30 hours12/31 odd years
Montana30 hours / 30 hours3/31 odd years
Nebraska20 hours / 10 hours11/1 odd years10 hours may be completed through home study. Must ALSO complete Law Tutorial (provided by NE).
Nevada15 hours / 15 hours7/31 every year
New Hampshire24 hours / 24 hours12/31 even yearsOnly ONLINE home study is accepted.
New Jersey30 hours / 30 hours1/31 even years10 hours may be completed through home study. Must include 4 hours of Ethics & Jurisprudence (1.5 hours of Jurisprudence provided by NJ).
New Mexico30 hours / 30 hours1/31 every 2 years
New York36 hours / 36 hoursThe last day of the licensee’s birth month, every 3 yearsWe are approved as a NY PT CE Provider under the name "PDH Therapy."
North Carolina30 hours / 20 hours1/31 every 2 years10 hours may be completed through home study. Must include 3 hours of Jurisprudence (provided by NC).
North Dakota25 hours / 25 hours1/31 every 2 years
Ohio24 hours / 12 hours1/31 even years PT;
1/31 odd years PTA
Oklahoma40 hours / 30 hours12/31 odd years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study. Must include 3 hours of Ethics.
Oregon24 hours / 24 hours3/31 even years
Pennsylvania30 hours / 30 hours12/31 even yearsMust include 2 hours of Law or Ethics and 2 hours of Child Abuse Recognition & Reporting.
Rhode Island24 hours / 24 hours3/31 even years
South Carolina30 hours / 30 hours12/31 even years
South DakotaNoneN/A
Tennessee30 hours / 20 hoursThe last day of the licensee’s birth month, every 2 years10 hours may be completed through home study. Must include 4 hours of Ethics & Jurisprudence every other renewal.
Texas30 hours / 20 hoursThe last day of the licensee’s birth month, every 2 yearsMust include 2 hours of Ethics & Professional Responsibility. Must ALSO complete Jurisprudence Assessment Module (provided by TX).
Utah40 hours / 20 hours5/31 odd years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study. Must include 3 hours of Ethics or Law.
Vermont24 hours / 16 hours9/30 even years
Virginia30 hours / 30 hours12/31 even years
Washington40 hours / 40 hoursThe licensee’s birth date, every 2 years
West Virginia24 hours / 24 hours12/31 every 2 years
Wisconsin30 hours / 20 hours2/28 odd yearsMust include 4 hours of Ethics & Jurisprudence.
Wyoming30 hours / 30 hours10/1 every 2 years50% of the required hours may be completed through home study.

It is the responsibility of the licensee to determine if a course meets all of the content requirements or restrictions imposed by their state licensing board.

We are continuously acquiring additional accreditations. Accreditation of PDH Academy’s courses does not necessarily imply that any state Board of Physical Therapy or state Physical Therapy Association supports the views of the course authors or the sponsors. Please check back for updated information.